Sunday, May 16, 2021
Tags Distance

Tag: distance

XC team ends season at Regional meet

The men’s and women’s cross country teams competed in the NCAA Division III Atlantic Regional on Saturday, Nov. 16, at St. Lawrence University in Canton, N.Y.

XC runs to success, men take fifth place

The College’s country teams competed in the Highlander Challenge at New Jersey Institute of Technology on Oct. 5, where the women finished in 14th place and the men came in fifth.

XC competes in Mike Woods Invitational

The men’s and women’s cross country teams ran in the Mike Woods Invitational at SUNY Geneseo on Saturday, Sept. 28.

Track places in NJAC Championship

From Saturday, May 4 to Sunday, May 5, the men’s and women’s track and field teams competed in the New Jersey Athletic Conference championship at Stockton University in Galloway, New Jersey.

Lions place at Penn Relays

The track team hosted the annual Lions Invitational this past weekend while some team members were able to attend the Penn Relays, a high honor for a track and field team.

Women take first in meet

On Saturday, April 20, the men’s and women’s track teams traveled to Chester, Pennsylvania, where they competed in the Widener Invitational.

Lions run in Invitational

The men’s and women’s track teams competed in the Hopkins/Loyola Invitational in Baltimore, Maryland on Friday, April 12.

Track competes in home meet

The Lions hosted the TCNJ invitational over the weekend, marking their first time racing on their home track this season.

Women compete in nationals

On Friday, March 8 and Saturday, March 9, members of the women’s track and field team competed in the NCAA Division III Indoor Championship at the University of Massachusetts Boston.

Women place first in regional championship

The Lions competed in a two-day event on Friday, March 1 and Saturday, March 2 at the Atlantic Region Conference Championship at Ithaca College, in Ithaca, New York.

Track wins NJAC

The College had two big meets on Feb. 18 and Friday, Feb. 22, with the first taking place at the New Jersey Athletic Conference Indoor Championship and the second at the Boston University Last Chance Meet.

Track teams excel over winter break

Over winter break, the men’s and women’s indoor track teams competed in several invitational meets, with the women placing very high among crowds of competitors.

Most Read