Friday, May 7, 2021
Tags Track

Tag: track

Track and field competes at Diplomat Open; Women take first place in medley

The College’s track and field team competed in the Diplomat Open on Saturday, January 25. They were one of 22 colleges to attend the event located at Schnader Field House at Franklin and Marshall University.

Track places in NJAC Championship

From Saturday, May 4 to Sunday, May 5, the men’s and women’s track and field teams competed in the New Jersey Athletic Conference championship at Stockton University in Galloway, New Jersey.

Lions place at Penn Relays

The track team hosted the annual Lions Invitational this past weekend while some team members were able to attend the Penn Relays, a high honor for a track and field team.

Women take first in meet

On Saturday, April 20, the men’s and women’s track teams traveled to Chester, Pennsylvania, where they competed in the Widener Invitational.

Lions run in Invitational

The men’s and women’s track teams competed in the Hopkins/Loyola Invitational in Baltimore, Maryland on Friday, April 12.

Track competes in home meet

The Lions hosted the TCNJ invitational over the weekend, marking their first time racing on their home track this season.

Lions start strong in season opener

The College took part in its first outdoor event of the season in the Danny Curran Invitational in Chester, Pennsylvania from Friday, March 29 to Saturday, March 30. After dominating the indoor season, the Lions wanted to start strong for the outdoor season

Women compete in nationals

On Friday, March 8 and Saturday, March 9, members of the women’s track and field team competed in the NCAA Division III Indoor Championship at the University of Massachusetts Boston.

Track wins NJAC

The College had two big meets on Feb. 18 and Friday, Feb. 22, with the first taking place at the New Jersey Athletic Conference Indoor Championship and the second at the Boston University Last Chance Meet.

Track team falls to Rider

The men’s and women’s track teams went on the road to take on Rider University in a dual meet on Friday. Feb. 1. Both teams were victorious ––– the men won 113-42 and the women come out on top at 89-69.

Track teams excel over winter break

Over winter break, the men’s and women’s indoor track teams competed in several invitational meets, with the women placing very high among crowds of competitors.

Most Read