Saturday, July 24, 2021
Home Sports Field Hockey Pfluger named coach of DIII 25th anniversary team

Pfluger named coach of DIII 25th anniversary team

It has been 25 years since the NCAA developed its Division III (DIII) women’s hockey program, and this year DIII are honoring the women who have excelled in their respective sports during those 25 years.

The College’s own Sharon Pfluger was named coach of the 25-year anniversary field hockey team.

“I’m very flattered,” Pfluger said. “It is a great honor. But, really, it is a reflection of the great assistant coaches and players I have had over the years and it’s on their honor too, not just mine.”

Other field hockey players named to the 25th-year anniversary team who played at the College include Gina Carey-Smith, Class of ’91; Diane Smith, Class of ’84; Melanie Vasofski, Class of ’99; and Tiffany Trockenbrod, Class of ’99.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Recent Comments